Abhishek Amit Banerjee

Positions Held

Ministry Tenure
Member of Parliament for Diamond Harbour 2014 presented
Member, Standing Committee on Commerce 1 Sep. 2014
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Finance and Corporate Affairs 1 Sep. 2014
Member, Railway Convention Committee (R.C.C.) 27 April 2015 onwards

Personal Details

Date Of Birth 07 Nov 1987
Place Kolkata, West Bengal /td>
Political Party All India Trinamool Congress(AITC)
Academics B.B.A. and M.B.A. in Human Resource and Marketing Educated at Indian Institute of Planning & Management, New Delhi


Abhishek Banerjee (born 7 November 1987) is an Indian politician and a member of parliament to the 16th Lok Sabha from Diamond Harbour Lok Sabha constituency, West Bengal. He won the Indian general election, 2014 being an All India Trinamool Congress candidate. He is also the National President of All India Trinamool Youth Congress[1] the youth wing of the All India Trinamool Congress, a political party in India, currently in power in the Indian state of West Bengal