Dasrath Tirkey

Positions Held

Ministry Tenure
Member of the Lok Sabha since 2014 2016

Personal Details

Date Of Birth 9 February 1967 (age 51)
Place Kumargram
Political Party All India Trinamool Congress
Academics B.Com. Educated at Kartik Oraon Mahavidyalya, Gumla (Jharkhand)


Dasrath Tirkey is a member of the All India Trinamool Congress and has won the Indian general elections, 2014 from the Alipurduars (Lok Sabha constituency). Three Left Front MLAs, Dasarath Tirkey and Ananta Deb Adhikari of RSP and Sunil Mandal of Forward Bloc joined All India Trinamool Congress in February 2014. While in RSP, Dasrath Tirkey was MLA for three consecutive terms in 2001, 2006 and 2011 elections, from Kumargram assembly seat. He was elected M.P. before he completed his last term as MLA.