Malla Reddy

Positions Held

Ministry Tenure
Member of the India Parliament for Malkajgiri 16 May 2014 Presented

Personal Details

Date Of Birth 09 Sep 1953
Place Bowinpally, Hyderabad, Telangana /td>
Political Party Telugu Desam Party(TDP)
Academics Under Graduate


On 19 March 2014, he joined the Telugu Desam Party. He was selected by the party to contest a seat on 9 April 2014 and on 16 May 2014 went on to be elected as member of parliament for Malkajgiri.[1] He was the only Member of Parliament for the Telugu Desam Party to win a seat in Telangana. In June 2016, Malla Reddy switched parties to the Telangana Rashtra Samithi.