Positions Held

Ministry Tenure
Member of Parliament 2014 – Incumbdent
Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha(3rd term) 2014
Member, Committee on Science & Technology, Environment & Forests 2014

Personal Details

Date Of Birth 8 May 1956
Place Ambegaon, Maharashtra
Political Party Shiv Sena (SS)
Academics Intermediate (Arts) Educated at Shivaji University, Kolhapur, Maharashtra Profession
Industrialist Social Worker, Educationist, Agriculturist


Shivajirao Adhalarao Patil (Marathiशिवाजीराव आढळराव पाटील) (born 8 May 1956) is a member of the 16th Lok Sabha of India. He represents the Shirur (Lok Sabha constituency) in Pune District of Maharashtra and is a member of the Shiv Sena (SS) political party. Shivajirao Adhalarao Patil won the Shirur Lok Sabha seat by margin of 301,814 votes. He was also a member of the 14th Lok Sabha and 15th Lok Sabha of India.[1] He represents the Shirur constituency in Pune District of Maharashtra. He had also published his autobiography in Marathi titled “Anahat”.[2] He has been awarded with Sansad Ratna Award, Top performers of Indian Parliament in 2014 and 2016.